Irish Book Awards

Supported by

  • Sunday Independent
  • Ireland AM
  • Eason Book Club
  • Dept 51 @ Eason
  • National Book Awards
  • Listowel Writers’ Week
  • Books Are My Bag
  • Irish Independent
  • Onside
  • Specsavers
  • RTÉ Offical Media Partner

The Eason Novel of the Year

The Eason Novel of the Year is the senior category of the awards and this year’s shortlist has a fresh look with four writers making their first appearance. John Kelly, John Boyne, Mary Costello and David Mitchell join awards veterans Colm Tóibín and Joseph O’Connor.