Irish Book Awards

Supported by

  • Eason Book Club
  • Ireland AM
  • Specsavers
  • Eurospar
  • Sunday Independent
  • Irish Independent
  • RTÉ Offical Media Partner
  • Dept 51 @ Eason
  • National Book Awards
  • Onside
  • Listowel Writers’ Week
  • Books Are My Bag

National Book Tokens Non-Fiction Book of the Year

Almost inevitably, this year’s non-fiction shortlist includes a plethora of books on 1916 or related topics. RTÉ’s Joe Duffy joins historians Diarmaid Ferriter, Ronan Fanning, Tim Pat Coogan and, Matt Cooper and Carlo Gébler bring us biographies of two extraordinary men