Library Association of Ireland Author of the Year

Shortlisted 2022

Roisin Meaney

Roisin Meaney was born in Listowel, County Kerry. She has lived in the US, Canada, Africa and Europe and is now based in Limerick city. She is the author of numerous bestselling novels, including It’s That Time of Year, The Restaurant and Life Before Us, and has also written several children’s books.

Other authors shortlisted in this category...

Click on the authors to read more

Sarah Webb

Sally Rooney

Louise O’Neill

John Boyne

Catherine Ryan Howard


Vote for your favourite books by following the link below & you could win €100 of National Book Tokens