Writing.ie Short Story of the Year

Shortlist 2022

Roisín O’Donnell

Sleep Watchers

Roisín O’Donnell lives in County Meath. Her collection of stories, Wild Quiet, was published by New Island Books in 2016. A previous winner of the An Post Irish Book Award for Short Story of the Year, her fiction has also appeared in the anthologies The Long Gaze Back and The Glass Shore.

Other authors shortlisted in this category...

Click on the authors to read more

Sheila Armstrong

Wendy Erskine

Rebecca Miller

Neil Tully

Nuala O’Connor


Vote for your favourite books by following the link below & you could win €100 of National Book Tokens