Irish Book Awards

Supported by

Bord Gáis Energy
  • RTE One
  • Onside
  • Specsavers
  • Books Are My Bag
  • Eason Book Club
  • Eurospar
  • RTE Arts
  • RTE Radio
  • Irish Independent
  • Listowel Writers’ Week
  • Sunday Independent
  • Dept 51 @ Eason
  • National Book Awards
  • Ireland AM

Eason Book Club Novel of the Year

The senior category of the awards, The Eason Book Club Novel of the Year, always produces a distinguished shortlist and this year is no exception with two giants of the genre in Anne Enright and Edna O’Brien slugging it out with four young writers who are steadily building great careers.